Showing posts with label football. Show all posts
Showing posts with label football. Show all posts

Thursday, June 17, 2010

Argentina 4-1

By far, the best world cup match I've watched so far. Argentina definitely didn't disappoint. The first goal was an own goal by a Korean player, all three goals after that were by Gonzalo Higuain. It was amazing, frikkin' hattrick! He definitely deserved the man of the match title, but he couldnt have scored those goals on his own. It was a good show of teamwork by him, Messi, and Aguero. 

Btw did you happen to see Maradona's show that he's still got his skills ;) And Aguero is Maradona's son-in-law. LOL :)


Statistics is the bitch. And not in a good way.

Although, I really don't know how anyone could ever see statistics in a positive way. They'd have to be a pretty major geek. We had our assignment due today and we only got started on it this week, as in the surveys and stuff. The report, we only started yesterday. I slept super late last night cos I was freaking out about. But some time after 3am I decided my brain needed a rest so I was Tumblr-ing and Facebook-ing and guess who comes online? Yep yep, good ol' Bryan. I love talking to that boy. We've got so much in common, it's almost scary. I dont know any other person apart from him that loves biology like I do, and who has a weird thing for hands :D Yes, I have a thing for hands. It's important that a guy had nice hands ok. It's what he touched you with. I also think that al guys should have strong arms to hold a girl and make her feel safe.

I've known Bryan for a year, but we've never met. He lives in the States. He's a good guy to talk to. I think one day, when we can both afford it, we'd probably be really excited to get to meet each other. We've got good chemistry when we're talking to each other. It not awkward like it is with most people you dont know. It feels totally like we've known each other forever. Lol. Anyways, I'm only blogging about him cos it was a nice surprise to have him on, to talk to at that time. I was totally stressing about my stats assignment and he definitely made me feel better. It was really nice talking to him, but what kind of sucks is that we only get to talk like that every once in a long while cos well, the time difference is just maddening. But it's good.

And honestly, I can tell you I really rather talk to him, someone I've never met and talk to on occasions, than talk to some of the people I see everyday and talk to everyday. I am bitchy like that, what can I do. Anyways. I am totally stoked for tonight's match, Argentina vs South Korea. Honestly, South Africa TOTALLY disappointed me! How the hell does a freaking GOALKEEPER get himself a red card? That's the silliest thing I've ever heard. Brazil on the other hand totally did me proud :) They did good. Such gorgeous goals too. Germany was just WOW. But on the other hand, they're definitely better than Australia so it wasn't much of a surprise. Italy's been doing pretty good too :)

Tonight! Argentina vs South Korea. Let's go Argentina! :D

World Cup 2010; my teams

(via fuckyeahworldcup)
Brazil won! :) Can’t say I’m surprised though. I expected the win <3
Brazil won! :) Can’t say I’m surprised though. I expected the win <3
(via fuckyeahworldcup)
This was a bloody disappointing match la. I was definitely rooting for SA but shit man, how the hell does a GOALKEEPER freaking get a red card?!
This was a bloody disappointing match la. I was definitely rooting for SA but shit man, how the hell does a GOALKEEPER freaking get a red card?!
(via fuckyeahworldcup)
I’m fucking proud of Argentina for this one :) Can’t wait for tonight’s match!
I’m fucking proud of Argentina for this one :) Can’t wait for tonight’s match!

Monday, June 14, 2010

World Cup 2010

Football season :)
Teams I'm taking sides on this time around:
1. Brazil (of course! Every year it's been them)
2. Italy
3. Argentina
4. Germany
5. South Africa!

:) So the games have begun!